Watch Dawgs: A Graphical Miracle

Now I know, graphics aren’t everything and so on and I often find myself not caring at all, especially if there’s a good story/characters and the like, BUT:

If I’m playing Witcher 2 (2011) it looks like this:

witcher2

If I’m playing Watch Dawgs… DOGS (2014) it looks like this:

Watch_Dogs 1

If I’m playing Crysis 3 (2013) it looks like this:

If I’m playing Watch Dogs (2014) it looks like this:

Watch_Dogs 2

(Yes, you are guessing the pattern by now :P) Far Cry 3 (2012)

And AGAIN: Watch Dogs (2014)

Watch_Dogs 3

Now, seriously any other “random” game like Bulletstorm (2011)

BioShock Infinite (2013)

or Batman Arkham Whatever (2009-2013)

compared to Watch Dogs (2014)

Watch_Dogs 4

Watch_Dogs 5

Watch_Dogs 6

Please note that all these games, except Watch Dogs (1280×720), are on 1920×1080 on (partially) OLDER HARDWARE (swapped my CPU since then, same graphics card). Watch Dogs is also the only one among these games that requires 1 GB VRAM as a minimum (that’s the texture setting I played it on) all the others can make do with 512 MB or even less. Medium WD settings require 2 GB VRAM and 3 GB for highest. Obviously I couldn’t try those.

Here’s a screenshot of Max Payne 2 (2003)

I can’t stop myself from thinking that it sometimes looks better (or at least the same) than my experience with Watch Dogs. Its system requirements are a graphics card with 32 MB VRAM.

But on the bright side, after moving on to another game, everything else then looks like:

    Leave a Reply

