Dust: An Elysian Tail

Either you love Fidget, or you don’t. There is no middle ground! OR IS THERE?!? If you do, you get one of the most entertaining sidekicks in a long time. EVIL KNIFE HANDS!!!1!!11!!!11 Great voice and everything.

Anyway, I was never really into such 2D side-scrolling games (although this could be, because this genre is hardly dominating on PC), but Dust motivated me so much, I did absolutely everything. Cleared all maps, every quest, every secret. I didn’t stop sooner. Music, graphics, handling – everything was to my liking. I so hope for a sequel.

Someone told me, the game was done by one person, basically. During the ending credits, which feature countless names, I thought this dude is obviously known by many names. :P Fantastic job by everyone involved in any case.

I wish I would have come up with a better description, preferably one that would do justice to a game that caused me so much fun and I certainly would have expected that writing about a game, in which I liked almost every element a lot, would be especially easy. But here we are. :P

Also: Dust: An Elysian Tail review

    Leave a Reply

