Ungeheuer der Tiefe

I wondered about this so many times and I really want to know – in this game (Bi! Bi! (AKA Ungeheuer der Tiefe) (Starsoft) (PAL) [!]), on the “first screen”, the player starts on his boat – now, after jumping into the water and killing the “horrible sea creatures”, it’s possible to dive even deeper, into the sunken castle.

ungeheuer-der-tiefe-quelle-pal_1

ungeheuer-der-tiefe-quelle-pal_2

This is the “second screen”, after entering the castle. But the player is simply stuck in this structure. Moving is impossible, the weapon doesn’t work anymore. Is this a bug? Did “Quelle” fail in replicating the game Scuba Diver so enormously?

ungeheuer-der-tiefe-quelle-pal_4

ungeheuer-der-tiefe-quelle-pal_5

There’s lots of information on the net about all possible Atari 2600 aspects and many or most of its games. I never found anything that addressed this specific mystery. I’m not the only person on the planet that actually played this goddamn game, am I? I didn’t even find pictures of the second screen. So feel free to consider this as incredible content…

  1. Perico Palotes

    I played this game when I was a child and the same happened to me. I’ve always wanted to find out if it was a bug or there was a way to continue moving in this “second screen”.

    Like




Leave a Reply

